- - - - - - - CLICK HERE to join the FREE Facebook Group - - - - - - -

Project Inspire Homeschool

My Strewing Strategy

My Strewing Strategy

Strewing  - a term coined by Sandra Dodd - means simply leaving interesting things out for your kids to discover on their own terms. A simple way t...
When Unit Studies Don't Work

When Unit Studies Don't Work

Have you ever prepared a great unit study on a book you read to your kids, like Little House on the Prairie? You've got it all planned - you will make a corncob doll, build a little covered wagon, create a salt dough map of the US with their travel route on it, and then memorize the words for one of Pa's songs.

It took hours, bu you have all the supplies you need, including printed instructions and everything is laid out and ready to go.

You get started reading, and...

A 10-Year Old's Favorite (FREE) Audio Books

A 10-Year Old's Favorite (FREE) Audio Books

I don't know how I would homeschool without Librivox, it has been such a huge part of our learning. If you are not familiar with Librivox, it is...
Landmark Books Chronologically

Landmark Books Chronologically

I love the Landmark History books that I have been able to find. I went looking for a chronological list of them, and found two great bloggers that have already done the work

Geography via Classic Literature

Geography via Classic Literature

I found a map maker, with the ability to crowdsource the locations. I started adding locations, and invited some others to add from the Classics they are reading. Now I am putting it out there for you to add your Places from the Classics. 

Librivox and Ambleside are a Great Match

Librivox and Ambleside are a Great Match

I love the wonderful lists of Living Books compiled by Amblesideonline.org. For fans of Charlotte Mason, Classical Education and even Unschoolers, their website is a treasure trove of great resources, even if you don't plan to follow their curriculum. 

Getting Started with Inspiring Classics

Getting Started with Inspiring Classics

If you are new to Homeschooling, or just used to following a curriculum, this is a great list of Classics to get you started down the road of Inspiring Education.

In What Conditions do YOUR Kids Learn Best?

How can you create the optimal conditions for your children, so that they can learn? The answer will likely be different for each member of your family, so sit down with a blank sheet of paper, and put on your thinking cap.

Here we go!

I am Heidi Nash, a homeschooling mom who found that all the homeschool planners out there are filled with schedules, curriculum checklists, test re...